dimanche 6 mars 2011

Migrant Larvae (New Cocoon)

Download link : Migrant_Larvae

The eleven vocal tracks and single instrumental that make up Migrant Larvae run the gamut from molasses slow to lightning fast, with a freaky cast of characters guiding the listener down a dark and weird, winding path. At one turn you're in a fiery pit with Wormhole's rapidfire ranting over Wydow's menacing dubstep beat..., and at the next you're on a psychedelic boat ride with the Slew & Brandon Logic's instrumental offering. As varied as it is, each track on the compilation stands on its own, and the album as a whole retains a common thread, with all of its contributors adding to the strange new sound that can only be described as New Cocoon.

1. Milo & Marxman - Moneed - prod. Wydow
2. Staplemouth & Noah23 - Micron Helium Balloons - prod. Omid
3. Myn Dwun & Strange Powers - Lock Of Love - prod. Know (No) Good
4. Hobs Sputnik - Sky Falls (Th' Mole Remix) [prod. Th' Mole]
5. Wormhole - Intangible chains - prod.Wydow
6. Slew & Brandon Logic - Waldo Conundrum - prod. Slew & Brandon Logic
7. Nothing By No One - Imprint - prod. Nehoc
8. Tank - Journey2Nebular - prod. The Chukchee
9. Kalipso - Solution - prod. Kuzko
10. A. Hymnz & Variex - With Or Without You - prod. A. Hymnz & Variex
11. Mazaloth [Lxor & Wormhole] - Iron - prod. Lxor
12. Th' Mole - Pieces - prod. The Chukchee
13. ____

Cover art by Dax Anderson.

Compiled and mastered by Th' Mole.

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire